Advisory committees

Advisory committees

The DAP’s accreditation standards are developed through a collaborative, consultative and consensus building process that involves input from:

  • health professionals and organizations
  • academics
  • experts
  • health authorities
  • colleges

The process for standards development and review allows for considerable input from the diagnostic services that will be using the standards.

Advisory committees, appointed by the DAP Committee, are composed of medical, technical and management professionals who represent each service and the general standards. Each advisory committee has specific terms of reference that outline its role, membership, term of appointment and frequency of meetings. Terms of reference guide the activities of each advisory committee.

These committees provide significant input for the content of the accreditation standards and processes for each service. The committees provide advice to the DAP staff and DAP committee on the medical, technical and management issues related to specific accreditation programs.

Specific activities include:

  • providing advice and assisting with the review and development of accreditation standards
  • making recommendations to the DAP Committee on the adoption of new or revised accreditation standards
  • acting as a resource to the DAP staff and the DAP Committee on specific issues
  • reviewing diagnostic trends and developments
  • providing advice and direction related to:
    • revisions/additions/deletions of accreditation standards
    • development of new accreditation programs
    • further activities the DAP should pursue (e.g. education)
    • further analysis of accreditation data

Advisory committee members

Mr. C. Andrews
Dr. P. Baxter
Dr. F. Cafferty
Dr. L. Filipow
Dr. S. Gupta
Ms. D. Huebner
Ms. K. Mead
Ms. K. Smith
Dr. Y. Thakur
Ms. S. Volk
Mr. S. West
Dr. K. Wong

Dr. L. Brown
Dr. H. Bruyere
Ms. M. He
Dr. A. Minor
Dr. R. Mueller
Ms. E. Roberts
Mr. M. Sytchougov

Dr. Michael Chen
Dr. Agatha Jassem 
Dr. Kristine Roland
Dr. Janet Simons 
Kim Alves
Haley Harris
Anndrea Lindsay
Darlene Mueller 
Marc Robichaud
Andrew Vegso
Janet Wu

Dr. Kamran Azar
Dr. Teralee Burton
Dr. Angela Fung
Ron Garbuio
Linda Hiepler
Calvin Lee 
Bonnie McTaggart
Teresa Richter
Catherine Wang

Dr. R. Attariwala
Mr. S. Brice
Dr. J. Clement
Ms. B. Dale
Dr. L. Filipow
Ms. C. Houston
Dr. D. Klass
Ms. C. LeBlanc
Dr. A. Mackay
Mr. O. Morosan
Mr. M. Pucsek
Ms. K. Stasyk
Dr. Y. Thakur
Dr. W.W. Yap
Mr. S. Yim

Dr. M. Charles
Ms. D. Danskin
Mr. W. Jang
Ms. B. Jaswal
Dr. C. Lee
Ms. K. Mannan
Dr. P. Tilley
Dr. B. Wang

Dr. K. Chapman
Dr. W. Gittens
Mr. B. Goddard
Mr. V. Obradovic

Ms. D. Bauln
Dr. R. Comey
Dr. R. Cridland
Mr. I. Galeon
Mr. R. Kang
Dr. W. Lai
Dr. A. Minhas
Mr. D. Thomas
Dr. D. Wensley

Mr. C. Andrews
Dr. P. Baxter
Mr. S. Brice
Ms. J. Burns
Ms. A. Bymoen
Mr. G. Chong
Dr. R. Cropp
Dr. L. Filipow
Dr. N. Hunter
Ms. R. Jhawer
Ms. S. Pettypiece
Ms. C. Stratychuk
Dr. W.W. Yap
Dr. C. Yong-Hing 

Mr. B. Barton
Ms. T. Coleman
Ms. A. Deforge
Dr. S. Gupta
Dr. F. Halperin
Mr. D. Pendergast
Dr. K. Shetty
Ms. K. Statham